Black Petals Issue #107, Spring, 2024

Editor's Page
BP Artists' Page
BP Guidelines
Mars-News, Views and Commentary
(After) Life is What You Make It: Fiction by Richard Brown
Gauche Cuisine: Fiction by Gordon L. Stewart
Here's to Forgetfulness: Fiction by Roger Johns
Insights Into the Trajectory of Human Cetacean Communication: Fiction by Andre Bertolino
Mal Ojo: Fiction by M. N. Wiggins
No Dark: Fiction by Bill Dougherty
Overtime: Fiction by Dennison Sleeper
A Cut Above the Rest: Fiction by Roy Dorman
Resemblance: Fiction by James McIntire
Sign of the Times: Fiction by Liam A. Spinage
The Attic Party: Fiction by Michael Fowler
The Renovators: Fiction by Hillary Lyon
The Balance: Flash Fiction by Rick McQuiston
Bawk Dark: Flash Fiction by Michael C. Jessen
The Incident With the Mismatched Man: Flash Fiction by Charles C. Cole
Radio Tower: Flash Fiction by Blair Orr
Take Me With You: Flash Fiction by Steven French
Slippery: Flash Fiction by Cindy Rosmus
Where Dead Babies Come From: Poem by Nolcha Fox
302 Asylum Avenue: Poem by Joseph Danoski
Another Story: Poem by Joseph Danoski
Home Repairs: Poem by Joseph Danoski
A Creepy Leap Year: Poem by Kenneth Vincent Walker
Funeral Memorial: Poem by Kenneth Vincent Walker
BatGrl: Poem by Casey Renee Kiser
Twin Flame: Poem by Casey Renee Kiser
Shadow Play: Poem by Simon MacCulloch
Dark Ride: Poem by Simon MacCulloch
Leviathans of the Void: Poem by Christopher Hivner
Sunbursts: Poem by Christopher Hivner
Into the Eyes: Poem by Anthony Bernstein
Airtime: Poem by Peter Mladinic
Gloria: Poem by Peter Mladinic
The Sorcerer: Poem by C. Walker
Frozen Eve: Poem by C. Walker

April 15th, 2024

Art by Mike Kerins © 2024

     This website contains material which should not be opened or viewed by persons under the age of 18. Certain stories and poems on this site must be considered "adult" material. This is NOT a porn site, however, some of the material contained herein could be offensive to some people.
     At Black Petals, we don't spare the horses, so just be advised, if you are easily offended or under 18 years of age, PLEASE DON'T GO THERE!

Kenneth James Crist—Editor
Hillary Lyon—Art Director
Web services by Fossil Publications

(In order of appearance)

Richard Brown

Gordon Stewart

Roger Johns

Andre Bertolino

M. N. Wiggins

Bill Dougherty

Dennison Sleeper

Roy Dorman

James McIntire

Liam A. Spinage

Michael Fowler

Hillary Lyon

Rick McQuiston

Michael C. Jessen

Charles C. Cole

Blair Orr

Steven French

Cindy Rosmus

Joseph Danoski

Kenneth Vincent Walker

Casey Renee Kiser

Simon MacCulloch

Christopher Hivner

Anthony Bernstein

Peter Mladinic

C. Walker

Cover: Mike Kerins
Sophia Wiseman-Rose
Cindy Rosmus
Andre Bertolino
J. Elliott
Ann Marie Rhiel
Michael D. Davis
Luis Cuauhtémoc Berriozábal
John Sowder
KJ Hannah Greenberg
Bernice Holtzman
Wayne F. Burke
Henry Stanton
Cynthia Fawcett

Site Maintained by Fossil Publications